About Us

The Greater Kansas City Chapter boasts around 100 members in the Kansas City area, including members as far west as Manhattan, Kansas and as far east as Columbia, Missouri. Our members can be found in manufacturing, distribution, service, consulting, education, and even retirement!

Our meetings range from dinner meetings on such topics as Lean Manufacturing, Quality Tools and Innovation Engineering; to tours of facilities such as Kaufman Stadium, Grainger, Boulevard Brewing Company, Tesla, Sporting KC, Sprint Center, the Roasterie and Walmart Distribution. We also participate in community service events and host full day seminars with speakers from all over the country!

In addition to these great continuing education opportunities, we provide exposure to an excellent network of fellow Industrial Engineers.

2017 IISE KC Chapter

Officers

  • President: Kaitlin Denny, Huhtamaki, kaitlin.denny@huhtamaki.com
  • President-Elect: Nic Klein, nmk2k9@gmail.com
  • Past President: Anita Noller, Hallmark Cards Inc., Anita.Noller@hallmark.com
  • Treasurer: Heath Hild, Payless Shoe Source, heath.hild@payless.com
  • Secretary: Jess Burgett, Huhtamaki, jessica.burgett@huhtamaki.com
  • Communications Chair: Gaby Armendariz, Hallmark Cards Inc., Gabriela.Armendariz@hallmark.com
  • Newsletter Coordinator: Emmett Hull, edh.bigkee@gmail.com
  • Social Media Coordinator: Kira Hansen, Harley-Davidson Motor Co., kira.hansen@harley-davidson.com
  • Membership Coordinator: Chris Day, cmday002@gmail.com
  • MU Student Liaison: Jennifer Garver, Children’s Mercy Hospitals, jgarver2@cmh.edu
  • KSU Student Liaison: Lindsey Bjerg,  Blue Cross Blue Shield, Lindsey.bjerg@bcbsks.com
  • JEC Rep: Brian McCarthy, bmccarthy1056@yahoo.com
  • Conference Chair: Carl Kirpes, Genesys, CarlKirpes@GENESYScorp.net
  • Member-at-Large Volunteer: Cassie Felts, UPS, cfelts@ups.com

Senior Member Advisor Panel

  • Beth Kelley, Hallmark Cards Inc., beth.kelley@hallmark.com
  • Amy Martens, Blue Cross Blue Shield, amy.martens@bcbsks.com
  • Brian McCarthy, bmccarthy1056@yahoo.com
  • Anita Ranhotra, Hallmark Cards, Inc., anita.ranhotra@hallmark.com
  • Jay Christensen, JC Penney’s, kjchrist@jcp.com
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s