About Us

The Greater Kansas City Chapter boasts around 100 members in the Kansas City area, including members as far west as Manhattan, Kansas and as far east as Columbia, Missouri. Our members can be found in manufacturing, distribution, service, consulting, education, and even retirement!

Our meetings range from dinner meetings on such topics as Lean Manufacturing, Quality Tools and Innovation Engineering; to tours of facilities such as Kaufman Stadium, Grainger, Boulevard Brewing Company, Tesla, Sporting KC, Sprint Center, the Roasterie and Walmart Distribution. We also participate in community service events and host full day seminars with speakers from all over the country!

In addition to these great continuing education opportunities, we provide exposure to an excellent network of fellow Industrial Engineers.

2019 IISE KC Chapter

Officers

  • President: Emmett Hull, edh.bigkee@gmail.com
  • President-Elect:
  • Past President: Kaitlin Denny, PRA Health Sciences, kmdenny1022@gmail.com
  • Treasurer: Heath Hild, CVS
  • Secretary: Aliyah Conley, Hallmark Cards Inc., leahconley7@gmail.com
  • Communications Chair: Gaby Armendariz, Hallmark Cards Inc., Gabriela.Armendariz@hallmark.com
  • Newsletter Coordinator:
  • Social Media Coordinator: Aliyah Conley, Hallmark Cards Inc., leahconley7@gmail.com
  • Membership Coordinator: Jessica Burgett
  • MU Student Liaison: Nick Dandurand
  • KSU Student Liaisons: Gaby Lobo, Rachel Hayes
  • JEC Rep: Brian McCarthy, bmccarthy1056@yahoo.com
  • Volunteer: Cassie Felts, UPS, cfelts@ups.com, Roger Barge

Senior Member Advisor Panel

  • Anita Noller, Hallmark Cards Inc.,  Anita.Noller@hallmark.com
  • Anita Ranhotra, Hallmark Cards, Inc., anita.ranhotra@hallmark.com
  • Amy Martens, Blue Cross Blue Shield, amy.martens@bcbsks.com
  • Beth Kelley, Hallmark Cards Inc., beth.kelley@hallmark.com
  • Brian McCarthy, bmccarthy1056@yahoo.com
  • Jay Christensen, JC Penney’s, kjchrist@jcp.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s